Not a CCUPCA Member yet? Become a Member Today!

Irvine Police officer Scott Larson stands at attention as part of the color guard during a 9/11 Commemoration Ceremony at Irvine Valley College on Tuesday. Images of the terror attacks were shown on a screen including this image of the flag raising at ground zero in the rubble of the twin towers.                                  ///ADDITIONAL INFO:                  03.iwn.memorial.0913.pb      Shot:  09/11/12         Paul Bersebach, The Orange County Register








Randy Burba, President
Chapman University

Will Glen, 1st Vice President
Irvine Valley College

Mark DiMaggio, 2nd Vice President
Palomar College

Larry E. Barnett, Past President
University of San Diego

Stan Skipworth, Treasurer
The Claremont University Consortium

Christine Smith, Executive Director


Regional Representatives

Mike Trevis, mtrevis@elcamino.edu - El Camino College

Andre Barnes, abarnes@ccsf.edu - San Francisco City College

Bob Masterson, bobm@cos.edu - College of the Sequoias Comm. College

Tim T. Nakamura, tim.nakamura@imperial.edu - Imperial Community College


Legislative Affairs

Stanley Skipworth, Chairperson, stans@cuc.claremont.edu, The Claremont Colleges

Will Glen,  wglen@ivc.edu, Irvine Valley College

Dennis Demaio, ddemaio@fullerton.edu, CSU Fullerton

Matthew Carmichael, mecarmichael@ucdavis.edu, UC Davis

Ronald Levine, levineronald@fhda.edu, Foothill-DeAnza College


Constituent Group Representatives

Pamela Roskowski, PRoskowski@police.ucsf.edu - UC San Francisco

David Huerta, dhuerta@csufresno.edu - CSU Fresno

Charles Gibson, cgibson@4cd.edu - Contra Costa Community College District

Thomas Bauer, tbauer@westmont.edu - Westmont College

Chief Randy Burba

Welcome to the CCUPCA Website!

I am proud to serve as President of the California College & University Police Chiefs Association, now in it's 33rd year, and I am please that you have visited our website.

CCUPCA is a professional organization dedicated to enhancing campus safety and crime prevention among all institutions of higher education across California.  Our network of executive-level leaders in agencies serving public and private colleges and universities serve more than 3 million students, staff and faculty throughout the state.

To learn more about CCUPCA, I invite you to visit here often, and to follow us on our Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn pages.  I also invite and encourage you to contact us to learn more about our organization, and, if you are not a member of CCUPCA yet--become a member today!  It's fast, easy, and you will immediately become a part of our resource.

Thank you again for visiting CCUPCA!

Randy A. Burba



POST Executive Workshop

More info for the POST Executive Workshop November 2015

November 11th-13th 2015

CCUPCA 2015 Fall Executive Workshop Schedule

This is no fee for this program.

Location: The Cliffs Resort, Pismo Beach, CA 93449

Purchase Your Tickets Today!

Register Online Here

Campus Safety Claremont

How to Become a CCUPCA Member

The California College and University Police Chiefs Association represents institutions in higher education currently serving more than 3 million students, staff and faculty throughout the State of California.  CCUPCA members are police chiefs, directors and command-level officers from nearly 100 public and private colleges and universities in California.

Becoming a part of CCUPCA is fast, and it's never been easier.  To join the California College & University Police Chiefs Association and begin your partnership with some the leading higher education law enforcement executives, click here.


Contact Us

Christine Smith
Executive Director
915 L Street #282
Sacramento, CA. 95814

Phone: (916) 955-6944
Fax: (650) 941-4963