23-Campus California State University Police Departments Join CCUPCA

The entire California State University and its 23-campus Police Departments officially became members of the California College & University Police Chiefs Association, effective January 1, 2016.

The California State University, with its 23 campuses, 460,000 students, and 47,000 faculty and staff, are the largest, and among the most diverse university systems in the country.

The police departments that serve each campus are independent, dedicated police departments are fully-certified by the California Commission on Peace Officer Standards & Training (POST), employing sworn police officers as defined by Penal Code Section 830.2 (c).

CCUPCA is proud of the ongoing relationship with each of these dedicated agencies, and is proud of the very unique and progressive alliance they will share for the future.

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.